Logitech G920 Driving Force
Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and Windows PC. Wheel and three-pedal set; the separate H-pattern shifter is optional.
SpecFit ScoreThese wired, gear-driven racing wheels are compared as standard G920 wheel-and-pedal equipment and the PXN V99 wheel, three-pedal and H-pattern shifter bundle. The decision centers on included controls, console setup, steering specifications and warranty coverage.
Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and Windows PC. Wheel and three-pedal set; the separate H-pattern shifter is optional.
SpecFit ScoreWindows PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PS4. Wheel, three pedals and a 6+R H-pattern shifter bundle.
Overall winner: PXN V99 SpecFit ScoreAs Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Read more.
The PXN V99 earns the higher specification-based score primarily because its documented bundle includes an H-pattern shifter while the ordinary G920 wheel-and-pedal package does not. It also supports PS4 alongside Xbox and PC. For buyers who race on Xbox and prefer paddle shifting, the G920 remains a strong alternative because it connects without the V99's original-controller pass-through requirement and has a longer stated limited warranty.
Important qualification: This is a recommendation for the documented standard bundles, not a claim that one wheel delivers better real-world force feedback. Exact game support remains unverified in the common score, and published motor torque figures do not share a documented testing protocol.
| Decision area | Logitech G920 | PXN V99 | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Included shifting hardware | Wheel paddles; H shifter optional | Wheel paddles; 6+R shifter included | PXN V99 |
| Three-pedal controls | Accelerator, brake, clutch | Accelerator, brake, clutch | Tie |
| Console platform reach | Xbox One and Series X|S | Xbox One, Series X|S and PS4 | PXN V99 |
| Xbox connection | USB wheel connection | Original Xbox controller attached for authentication | Logitech G920 |
| Force feedback type | Geared, dual motor | Geared, dual motor | Tie on documented design |
| Maximum wheel rotation | 900° | 900°; selectable 270° mode | Similar maximum |
| Limited hardware warranty | 2 years | 12 months | Logitech G920 |
The decisive difference is the supplied manual gear shifter. Both setups include a clutch and wheel-mounted paddles, but the V99 completes an H-pattern driving setup without requiring an additional accessory. That benefit receives meaningful weight because manual gear selection changes the controls available from the supplied equipment.
The V99 also adds stated PS4 support, using a wired original PS4 controller during setup. Its broader platform coverage slightly offsets the G920's cleaner Xbox connection. Logitech responds with a documented two-year limited warranty rather than PXN's 12-month term. Both wheels provide geared, dual-motor force feedback and 900° maximum steering travel, so those shared capabilities do not decide the result.
Console eligibility and the required connection method can matter more than small specification differences.
| Specification | Logitech G920 | PXN V99 | Practical meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Windows PC | Supported, including Windows 10 and 11 | Supported, including Windows 10 and 11 | Both are documented PC options. |
| Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One | Supported | Supported | Game-specific wheel support still needs checking. |
| PlayStation 4 | Not supported as a G920 platform; Logitech uses its distinct G29 variant for PlayStation | Supported with original PS4 controller connected to the wheel | Only V99 covers PS4 within the exact two models being compared. |
| PlayStation 5 | Not a supported G920 platform | PXN explicitly says V99 is not compatible | Neither is the appropriate choice for this requirement. |
| Xbox authentication step | Wheel USB connection; no original controller pass-through specified | Original Xbox One or Series controller connects to the wheel by USB, per PXN manual | G920 avoids an extra required controller connection. |
| PC input mode note | Logitech G HUB supported | PXN lists D-input and X-input; no force feedback in X-input mode | PC feedback depends on selecting a suitable game and input mode. |
| Verified per-game coverage | Not established on a comparable game-by-game basis | Not established on a comparable game-by-game basis | Excluded from the numerical score. |
Category edge: PXN V99 for platform breadth; Logitech G920 for simpler Xbox setup
The V99's extra PS4 platform counts as useful access, but the controller pass-through is an important condition, not an invisible advantage. A supported console does not guarantee full features in every racing title.
Check the equipment in the standard package before judging either wheel's usefulness for manual transmissions.
| Specification | Logitech G920 | PXN V99 | Practical meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Supplied pedals | Three: accelerator, brake, clutch | Three: accelerator, brake, clutch | Either package supports three-pedal layouts when the game does. |
| Wheel shift paddles | Stainless steel paddles | Aluminum paddles | Both provide wheel-mounted gear changes. |
| H-pattern gear shifter in standard bundle | Not included; Driving Force Shifter is a separate compatible accessory | Included 6+R H-pattern gear shifter | V99 supplies physical gear selection for manual driving. |
| Pedal technology | Nonlinear brake pedal; self-calibration | PXN specifies magnetic Hall-sensor pedals | Sensor descriptions alone do not prove braking feel or control accuracy. |
| Additional shifter buttons | Not specified for base bundle | Two independently assignable buttons listed on shifter | May help with truck-simulation controls when supported. |
Category edge: PXN V99
The shifter is the meaningful distinction. Clutch-pedal presence is not scored twice, and the different pedal designs do not receive unsupported precision or comfort points. Confirm the exact contents shown for your chosen bundle.
Force feedback makes the wheel react to supported game physics. Hardware specifications establish the mechanism and stated range, not the quality of the driving sensations.
| Specification | Logitech G920 | PXN V99 | Practical meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Force feedback mechanism | Dual-motor helical gear system | Dual-motor gear-drive system | Both use geared motors, not direct-drive motors. |
| Published torque figure | 2.3 Nm system rating | 3.2 Nm peak figure | Different rating descriptions; not scored as directly comparable tested force. |
| Maximum steering rotation | 900° | 900° | Both cover more than two full turns lock to lock. |
| Additional published angle mode | Not specified as a wheel-side 270° switch | Switchable 270° or 900° | V99 documents an additional steering mode. |
| Feedback in PXN X-input mode | Not applicable | Not available, according to PXN | PC configuration matters for usable feedback. |
Category result: Effectively tied on scored steering and motor architecture
The V99 has the larger advertised number, but the manufacturers do not publish a shared torque measurement procedure for these models. The score therefore credits the verified dual-motor designs and 900° range without treating the advertised figures as proof of stronger or more detailed feedback on track.
Warranty duration is an objective manufacturer commitment; materials describe construction but do not demonstrate long-term survival.
| Specification | Logitech G920 | PXN V99 | Practical meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer limited warranty | 2 years | 12 months | G920 lists the longer standard commitment; local warranty terms may differ. |
| Wheel covering | Hand-stitched leather described | Material not verified in the same level of detail | Cannot support a durability or comfort winner. |
| Paddle material | Stainless steel | Aluminum | Neither material alone proves a better shift feel. |
| Wheel steering sensor | Hall-effect sensor specified | 16-bit turn resolution listed, sensor type not comparably confirmed | Different specification types are not scored against each other. |
Category edge: Logitech G920 for stated warranty duration
Logitech's additional stated year of coverage is useful, particularly for someone planning regular long-term use. It should not be read as independent evidence that either wheel will last longer in practice.
Reliable mounting options and documented adjustment controls help either wheel suit a desk-based setup.
| Specification | Logitech G920 | PXN V99 | Practical meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Desk mounting | Built-in clamps | Supplied mounting brackets with fastening hardware | Both provide a documented desk attachment method. |
| Rig mounting | Built-in wheel and pedal bolt points documented | Mounting hardware documented; rig fit not verified here | Check hole patterns and measurements for a specific stand. |
| Configuration software | Logitech G HUB on PC | PXN Wheel mobile app | Each provides a documented adjustment route. |
| Pedal base retention | Retractable carpet grip and bolt-mount options | Pedal assembly included; matching retention details not verified | Floor traction depends on the setup and is not scored as a comparative performance claim. |
Category result: Tie on the shared scored mounting and adjustment requirements
Both systems satisfy the basic documented criteria used here. The Logitech bolt layout and PXN desk brackets are useful details to confirm against your own stand or desk rather than independent guarantees of stability.
Baseline recommendation: PXN V99 remains the overall winner for the balanced bundle-focused comparison used on this page.
The PXN V99 stayed ahead in all eight tests that raised or lowered each major dimension of at least 10% baseline weight by 20% and renormalized the results. That stability applies only to these tested changes. A much stronger preference for native Xbox setup and warranty protection, combined with little interest in an H-pattern shifter, can favor the G920. A confirmed compatibility problem with your chosen game would also override the generic score.
Move a control to give that factor more or less influence. The tool recalculates the two scores from the same verified criteria; it does not change the products or the baseline overall winner, PXN V99. Unverified game compatibility remains excluded.
Current priority profile winner: PXN V99
Comparable verified weight in this profile: 95.7%.
| Scoring factor | Weight |
|---|---|
| Included controls | 28% |
| Platform reach and setup | 29% |
| Feedback and steering | 25% |
| Mounting and tuning | 8% |
| Warranty coverage | 10% |
| Total baseline weight | 100% |
These are editorial decision weights for typical racing-wheel buyers, not measured scientific importance. Each factor uses relevant, verified attributes, giving limited credit once an ordinary need is met. A standard included H-pattern shifter is useful; a bigger number is not automatically better. The published motor torque figures, unverified game-specific compatibility, incomparable sensor descriptions and unproven driving feel were not turned into performance claims.
Game-by-game compatibility carries 15% of the platform factor, or 4.35% of the full baseline model, but lacks matching verified evidence for both wheels. It was left unscored rather than treated as zero; both scores were normalized over the remaining 95.65% commonly verified weight. The 0 to 100 figures are decision aids, not measured percentages of product quality.
Published wheel specifications do not establish which model feels smoother, communicates road detail better, produces more reliable feedback in your chosen game, or remains dependable after years of use. They also do not demonstrate pedal comfort, noise levels or real-world support quality. Verify the exact game, console mode, bundle contents and mounting clearance before choosing; these may matter more than the general-purpose score.